University of Heidelberg

Dates & News

Important Dates for the Summer Term 2017: here

Important Dates for the Winter Term 2016/17

Preparation courses in German (Vorbereitender Deutschkurs)

Preparation courses in German
for foreign students
05.09.2016 - 30.09.2016
(classes 9.00 - 12.30 h)
Max-Weber-Haus
Placement test Monday, 05.09.2016
Aula INF 684
10.00 h
Beginning of classes Tuesday, 06.09.2016 9.00 h

Preliminary instructions

4-week induction course, medical and biological courses of studies 05.09.2016 - 30.09.2016
Beginning of classes Monday, 05.09.2016 8.30 h
Preliminary Induction Semester

German instruction for students enrolled in a degree programme
(Studienbegleitender Deutschunterricht)

German instruction for students enrolled in a degree programme
for foreign students
October 2016 - February 2017
(Winter Term 2016/17)
Placement test Tuesday, 11.10.2016
Aula INF 684
10.00 h
Beginning of classes Monday, 24.10.2016
Max-Weber-Haus
16.30 h

DSH (for students with an admission of Heidelberg University):

Written examination (DSH) Tuesday, 04.10.2016
Lecture rooms of the Neue Universität
8.30 h
Oral examination Thursday, 06.10.2016
Max-Weber-Haus
from 14.00 h

Placement Test / Entrance examination:

Written Placement Test Monday, 10.10.2016
Lecture rooms of the Neue Universität
8.30 h
The results will be posted at the Internationales Studienzentrum as well as at the Foreign Students Office of the university. Wednesday, 12.10.2016 15.00 h

Beginning of Classes:

Studienkolleg,
Address:
Im Neuenheimer Feld 684, Heidelberg
Core courses, First Semester
Core courses, Second Semester
Tuesday, 18.10.2016
Monday, 17.10.2016
8.30 h
8.00 h
Kolleg für deutsche Sprache und Kultur,
Address:
Max-Weber-Haus,
Ziegelhäuser Landstr. 17:
Beginner and Intermediate Levels Tuesday, 18.10.2016 9.00 h

Assessment Examination

Written examinations
Core courses
Core courses
Core courses
Monday, 23.01.2017
Tuesday, 24.01.2017
Wednesday, 25.01.2017
9.45 h
9.45 h
9.45 h
Oral examinations and final grades (certificates) Friday, 03.02.2017 from 8.00 h

DSH (for internal students):

Written examination Friday, 27.01.2017
Aula, Studienkolleg, INF 684
8.30 h
Oral examination Thursday, 02.02.2017
Max-Weber-Haus
from 13.00 h

Cultural activities

Choir of the ISZ: Capella Carolina e.V.

Chamber music

Theatre group IDeFix

Final day of classes

Friday, 10.02.2017

 

Dates for the Summer Term 2017 »

top of the page